## St Mabyn Parish Council Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting of St Mabyn Parish Council held in St Mabyn Peace Memorial Hall, St Mabyn, on Tuesday 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2023, commencing at 7.04pm.

Present: Cllrs: G Smith, A Finnamore, G Martin, Mrs C Bray, Mrs C Daniels, and D Masters.

In Attendance: Mrs L Coles, Parish Clerk, Cllr R Moorcroft (Cornwall Councillor).

There were no members of the public present

Item	The Clerk opened the meeting.	Action
No		Ву
1	Apologies.	
	Apologies were received from Cllr R Chadwick.	
2	Election of Chairman.	
	The Clerk asked for nominations for Chairman.	
	Cllr G Martin proposed Cllr Graham Smith for Chairman, seconded by Cllr Mrs C	
	Daniels, all in favour.	
	Cllr G Smith was elected as Chairman.	
3	Election of Vice Chairman.	
	This item was deferred until a later time.	
4	Representatives to Other Bodies.	
	Community Area Partnership – Cllr G Martin	
	Peace Memorial Hall Committee – Cllr D Masters	
	Community Shop Committee – Cllr D Masters	
	Cllr Mrs C Bray will continue to put the notices on the Parish Notice Boards	
5	Close.	
	The Chairman closed the meeting at 7.10pm.	

Signed.....Chairman. Date.....

A copy of these Minutes and those of previous meetings of the Parish Council can be viewed on the Parish Council Website: <u>www.stmabynparishcouncil.gov.uk</u>