## **St Mabyn Parish Council**

## Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting of St Mabyn Parish Council held in St Mabyn Peace Memorial Hall, St Mabyn, on Monday 17<sup>th</sup> May 2021, commencing at 7.00pm.

Present: Cllrs: M Grigg, G Smith, A Finnamore, G Martin, Mrs C Bray, R Chadwick and Mrs C Daniels.

**In Attendance:** Mrs L Coles, Parish Clerk.

There were two members of the public present

Item No		Action By
1	Declarations of Acceptance of Office.	
	All of the above Councillors present signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office,	
	witnessed by the Clerk.	
2	Election of Chairman.	
	Nominations for Chairman were received.	
	Cllr Finnamore proposed Cllr Mark Grigg for Chairman, seconded by Cllr Chadwick,	
	four votes in favour.	
	Cllr G Martin proposed Cllr Graham Smith for Chairman, seconded by Cllr Mrs C Bray,	
	three votes in favour.	
	Cllr Mark Grigg was elected as Chairman. Cllr Grigg signed a Declaration of Acceptance	
	of Office as Chairman, witnessed by the Clerk.	
3	Election of Vice Chairman.	
	Cllr G Martin proposed Cllr G Smith as Vice Chairman, seconded by Cllr Finnamore,	
	with all in favour.	
	Cllr Smith signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Vice Chairman, witnessed by	
	the Clerk.	
4	Representatives to Other Bodies.	
	CALC – Cllr G Martin, proposed by Cllr Mrs C Bray, seconded by Cllr Chadwick	
	with all in favour	
	Community Network Area – Cllr G Martin, proposed by Cllr Mrs C Bray,	
	seconded by Cllr Chadwick with all in favour	
	WREN - Cllr G Martin, proposed by Cllr Mrs C Bray, seconded by Cllr Chadwick	
	with all in favour	
5	Close.	
	The Chairman closed the meeting at 7.26pm.	

C:	-l Cl :	n. Date
SIGNA	n (nairma	n Date
JIETIC	u	II. Date

A copy of these Minutes and those of previous meetings of the Parish Council can be viewed on the Parish Council Website: <a href="www.stmabynparishcouncil.gov.uk">www.stmabynparishcouncil.gov.uk</a>